Sign in to follow this  
flyingnoob

beginners help needed

Hey folks, I need some beginners help with scenery design,

I have no idea where to start, but what I would like to do is ti make things like, my local football ground, shopping centre (my house lol) you get the idea.

Where do I start?

I have no idea what afcads are, and no idea what to do with them - or bgl's etc etc

I am a complete noob, in need of help.

Thanks

Paul

To add, - I use UTX and GEX

Hi Paul,

You should indicate whether you read the beginner's guide pinned at the top of this forum so there is some knowledge where you are coming from.  The beginner's guide has a lot of links to tutorials and videos.  That's where I would start.  I heard it is not easy but heard there is a program called Instant Scenery that might be better to work with.  I would think football fields would be fairly easy but your house and your shopping center might be a bit more difficult.  Just my 2 cents worth.

Best regards,

Jim

Jim Young | AVSIM Online! - Simming's Premier Resource!

Member, AVSIM Board of Directors - Serving AVSIM since 2001

Submit News to AVSIM
Important other links: Basic FSX Configuration Guide | AVSIM CTD Guide | AVSIM Prepar3D Guide | Help with AVSIM Site | Signature Rules | Screen Shot Rule | AVSIM Terms of Service (ToS)

I7 8086K  5.0GHz | GTX 1080 TI OC Edition | Dell 34" and 24" Monitors | ASUS Maximus X Hero MB Z370 | Samsung M.2 NVMe 500GB and 1TB | Samsung SSD 500GB x2 | Toshiba HDD 1TB | WDC HDD 1TB | Corsair H115i Pro | 16GB DDR4 3600C17 | Windows 10 

Hi Jim, thanks

Yeah I read the above, most links are outdated or domains for sale etc, also from what I seen most links are for fs200/fs2004 or payware.

I am looking at instant scenery 2 and playing with the demo @ ksea, and a few of the things - people, some hangers etc and some oil refinery bits and bobs can be used also. worth the £20? probably, even the small airfield could use some hangers that don't even look real life.